Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

(OT)Do you think that this picture's delivery is legal?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• (OT)Do you think that this picture's delivery is legal?

https://www.mlb.com/cut4/craziest-pi...698-1124418333
    "Hey Giants, who's your Daddy?"

Umm I think it is nonsense. That is why he is a JUCO pitcher. Just my opinion but any umpire worth his salt would rule that it isn't a natural movement.
    Wait until next year is a terrible philosophy
    Hope is not a strategy
    RIP

Comment

Not sure--- besides being totally stupid--- as long as he stays in contact with the rubber-- I'm not sure it isn't legal. But I have no true in depth knowledge of the rule book when it comes to pitching.

Comment

I was wondering what the heck the kid does when somebody gets on base?

Comment

Originally posted by Eagle60 View Post
          I was wondering what the heck the kid does when somebody gets on base?
          He gets a great view of them stealing. I can’t imagine he could stop the spin, set up and throw with accuracy if caught off guard.
          Official Driver of the Eagles Bandwagon!!!
          Bleedin' Green since birth!

"Do not regret growing older. It is a privilege denied to many." - Mike Willey

”Enjoy The Ride!!!” - Bob Marcus

Comment

I don't think he stays in contact. From the time his toes are pointed to CF to finish, I think it gets iffy
            We're looking for people that are fundamentally different,” vice president of player personnel Andy Weidl said Saturday night. “The love and passion for football, it's non-negotiable. They're caring, their character, they do the right thing persistently, and they have a relentless playing style that you can see on tape. The motor, it burns hot. You see them finishing plays. They have a team-first mentality. They're selfless individuals.

Comment

Originally posted by musicman View Post