Madden 2005

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Madden 2005

Anyone know the release date and will it come out for the PC the same day as for consols?
    Whatcha Gonna Do Brother, When the Eagles run wild on you?

8/17 for Xbox, GBA and Gamecube.

9/7 for PC and PS2.

Madden just got way too f'ing complicated after a while. I prefer the ESPN games.
    Support Sportscolumn.com! Tell a friend!

Comment

See I'm a football coach and love all that extra stuff, with good X and Os and using hot routes and what not you can be pretty unstopable on offense in 2004.

Comment

I am not too surprised to hear that leifdawg, as the entire Madden legacy has helped bring many a young soul to a deeper understanding of the game. I have heard of and recommend to you that you consider assigning "homework" involving playing Madden in specific offensive or defensive playbooks or scenarios. The game lets you give a very very digestible and understandable playbook to a kid who just loves to play video games. I am interested in the '05 version to see if it continues to amaze me with its power as an educational medium for the next generation who may prove far wiser and more knowledgeable than that which came before. I swear this is as effective as the film room is the older players.
        - Shipp

Comment

Who will be onthe cover 05 madden? My guess is Donte Hall from the KC Chiefs

Comment

Originally posted by Raging Reggie
            Who will be onthe cover 05 madden? My guess is Donte Hall from the KC Chiefs
            It's going to be Ray Lewis... he'll then break his leg in the season opener.
            Support Sportscolumn.com! Tell a friend!

Comment

No way it's gonna be Clinton Portis

Comment

, there is no strategy necessary in Madden. Just put Champ Bailey in at QB, send all your receivers long, and run every play...this pisses my friends off beyond belief, because there is really no way to defend it.

Comment